Amanda D. Melin, PI

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
ANTHROPOLOGY AND ARCHAEOLOGY & MEDICAL GENETICS

University of Calgary
Earth Sciences 710D

amanda.melin@ucalgary.ca

403-210-7579 (main campus)
403-210-6640 (Foothills campus)


 Amanda Melin CV

  • PhD, Biological Anthropology; Department of Anthropology; University of Calgary, Canada (2011)
  • Master of Arts, Primatology;  Department of Anthropology; University of Calgary, Canada (2006)
  • Bachelor of Science, Zoology; Department of Biological Sciences; University of Calgary, Canada (2003)

Joseph Orkin

POSTDOCTORAL FELLOW

Earth Sciences 710A

joseph.orkin@ucalgary.ca


Joseph Orkin CV

  • PhD, Anthropology; Washington University in St. Louis (2014)
  • MA, Anthropology; Washington University in St. Louis (2008)
  • BA, Anthropology; The Pennsylvania State University, Schreyer Honors College (2005)

Eva Garrett

POSTDOCTORAL FELLOW

Earth Sciences 710A

eva.garrett@ucalgary.ca

Eva's Personal Website


Eva Garrett CV

  • Ph.D., Anthropology. The Graduate Center, City University of New York (2015)
  • M. Phil., Anthropology. The Graduate Center, City University of New York (2010)
  • B.A., Anthropology, with honors and special honors in Anthropology, University of Texas, Austin (2005)

Gwen Duytschaever

LAB SUPERVISOR

Foothills Campus, HMRB 88

gwen.duytschaever2@ucalgary.ca

403-210-6875 (office)
403-220-8862 (lab)


Gwen Duytschaever Resume

  • PhD Biotechnology, Ghent University, Belgium (2012)
  • MA Biology, Ghent University, Belgium (2007)
  • BSc Biology, Ghent University, Belgium (2005)

Shasta Webb

GRADUATE STUDENT

Earth Sciences 720

shasta.webb@ucalgary.ca


Shasta Webb CV

  • B.A. Anthropology, Macalester College (2013)

Colin MacFarland

GRADUATE STUDENT

cemacfar@ucalgary.ca


Colin MacFarland CV

  • BSc Cellular, Molecular, Microbial Biology, University of Calgary (2016)

Laís Moreira

GRADUATE STUDENT


laisantoniomoreira@gmail.com


Laís Moreira CV

  • M.A. Psychobiology, Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Norte, Brazil
  • B.A. Biology, Universidade de Brasília, Brazil

Rachel Williamson

GRADUATE STUDENT


rachel.williamson1@ucalgary.ca


Rachel Williamson CV

  • B.A. Philosophy-Neuroscience-Psychology, Washington University in St. Louis (2015)

 


Swellan Pinto

UNDERGRADUATE SUMMER STUDENT


swellan.pinto@ucalgary.ca


Swellan Pinto CV


Kelly Kries

Kelly Kries.jpg

FIELD ASSISTANT

Santa Rosa National Park, Guanacaste, Costa Rica


kellykries@gmail.com
 

Kelly Kries CV

  • B.A. Biology and Anthropology, Washington University in St. Louis (2016)